Anmeldung

Founded 1929 in Vienna

 

1929

The father of Helmut Sachers learns to roast coffee at a food retailer at Naschmarkt in Vienna.

1956

It was the time of the Operettes. The brand name Stambulia is born due to turkish immigrants and "Rose of Stambul"

1970

Helmut Sachers and his wife Inge buy the small store from his father. Per week they are roasting two sacks of raw coffee. Daily the coffee is getting roasted in the afternoon, selected with a machine operated by foot. The next morning the coffee is getting packed in paper bags and getting delivered to a few cafés and restaurants.

1972

Helmut Sachers buys the coffee company Arian-Kaffee followed by more small companies: Campos, Burkert, Sombrero, Peru, Morenita, Angola, Stemhoff, Werner, Veith.

1983

For the first time, Helmut Sachers Kaffee takes part at a foreign fair in Hamburg, Germany. From this time on, the company regularly takes part in international fairs. The USA and Canada become important markets for export, although Germany continues to be the most important one. Today Helmut Sachers Kaffee is being represented at about 25 - 30 domestic and internationl fairs and exhibitions: from Berlin to Milano, from Colonia to Tokyo, from Frankfurt to San Francisco, Düsseldorf to New York, Hannover to St. Petersburg, Hamburg to Paris. Alltogether the company is distributing to around 25 foreign markets. Viennese coffee is synonym to great coffee all around the world. In 1988, after a significant expansion, the company moves to Oeynhausen close to Baden, still being in the immediate proximity of Vienna.

1991

The production facilities are expanded with one more storage hall and the office parts are getting one more level. The export part is making up 20% of the total sales volume which has grown with 200%. Helmut Sachers Kaffee hat about 4000 customers in Austria and the roasting volume has grown from two sacks of raw coffee a week to about 450 tons a year.

2013

After many successful years Helmut Sachers withdrawsa and sells the company to Immoga Beteiligungs GmbH. The experienced tyrolean restauranteur Hannes Schlögl is being the new CEO.

Anmeldung

Gegründet 1929 in Wien.

 

1929

Am Naschmarkt Wien lernt Helmut Sachers Vater das Rösten von Kaffee in einem Lebensmittelhandel.

1956

Es war die Zeit der Operetten. "Rose von Stambul" und Türken gaben den Denkanstoß: STAMBULIA wird als Markenname geboren.

1970

Helmut Sachers und seine Frau Inge kaufen das kleine Geschäft seines Vaters. Zwei Säcke Rohkaffee pro Woche werden verarbeitet. Täglich nachmittags frisch geröstet, elegiert mit einer fußbetriebenen Sortiermaschine, am nächsten Vormittag in Papiersäcke verpackt und an die wenigen Kaffee- und Gasthäuser geliefert.

1972

erwirbt Helmut Sachers die Kaffeefirma Arian-Kaffee. In der Folgekommen noch viele kleinere Firmen dazu: Campos, Burkert, Sombrero, Peru, Morenita, Angola, Stemhoff, Werner, Veith.

1983

Helmut Sachers Kaffee beteiligt sich erstmals an einer Auslandsmesse in Hamburg. Von diesem Zeitpunkt nimmt das Unternehmen an regelmäßig an internationalen Messen teil. Die USA und Kanada werden zu starken Exportmärkten. Der wichtigste bleibt selbstverständlich Deutschland. Heute beschickt Helmut Sachers Kaffee rund 25 - 30 Messen und Ausstellungen im In- und Ausland: von Berlin bis Mailand, von Köln bis Tokyo, von Frankfurt bis San Francisco, Düsseldorf bis New York, Hannover bis St. Petersburg, Hamburg bis Paris. Insgesamt bedient das Unternehmen heute ca. 25 Auslandsmärkte. Wiener Kaffee ist auf der ganzen Welt Synonym für besten Kaffee. 1988 Das Unternehmen übersiedelt nach starker Expansion vor die Tore Wiens nach Oeynhausen nächst Baden bei Wien.

1991

Die Produktionsstätte wird um eine weitere Lagerhalle und eine zweite Büro-Etage erweitert. Der Umsatz wurde verdreifacht. Der Exportanteil beträgt mittlerweile 20%. In Österreich bedient Helmut Sachers Kaffee rund 4.000 Kunden. Aus 2 Sack Rohkaffee pro Woche wurden rund 450 Tonnen im Jahr.

2013

Nach vielen erfolgreichen Jahren im Kaffeegeschäft zieht sich Helmut Sachers aus dem Unternehmen zurück und verkauft die traditionsreiche Rösterei an die Immoga Beteiligungs GmbH. Die Geschäfte führt von diesem Zeitpunkt an der erfahrene Tiroler Gastronom Hannes Schlögl.